Skip to Content

Information sharing across Collaboratives is encouraged in order share learnings, insight and best practice approaches when responding to abuse, neglect and exploitation of older people and adults with disability. Use this list to contact Collaborative chairs.

COLLABORATIVE NAME

LGA

COLLABORATIVE CHAIR/S/CONVENORS

EMAIL

Blacktown City Elder Abuse Prevention Collaborative

Blacktown

Dharshini Perera

Dharshini.Perera@blacktown.nsw.gov.au

Blue Mountains Prevention of Elder Abuse Collaborative

Blue Mountains

Prue Hardgrove

PHardgrove@bmcc.nsw.gov.au

Central West Region Collaborative for the Prevention of Abuse to Older People

Orange/Bathurst

Kim McLean

KMcLean@orange.nsw.gov.au

City of Sydney & Eastern Sydney Abuse of Older People Collaborative

Eastern Suburbs

Tim Horton

ssdo@innersydneyvoice.org.au

Coffs Harbour Aged Care Network Meeting

Coffs Harbour

Paul Tracey

Deb Thompson

PaulTracey@midcc.org.au

Deb.Thompson@nswhss.com.au

Collaborative Against Abuse of Older People in Sutherland Shire

Sutherland Shire

Melinda Paterson

melindap@ecs.org.au

Hastings Abuse of Older People Collaborative (HAOPC)

Port Macquarie - Hastings

Jill McDonnell

jmcdonnell@seniorsrightsservice.org.au

Hunter Central Coast Elder Abuse Collaborative

(3 LGA’s)

Central   Coast

Hunter

Newcastle

Jodi Livesley

Jeanette Robinson

Deb Williams

Jodi.Livesley@wesleymission.org.au

jrobinson@integratedliving.org.au

Deb.Williams@wesleymission.org.au

Hunter Multicultural Communities Reference Group on Elder Abuse (CALD)

Newcastle

Sachin Joshi

sachin@simplifyingbusiness.com.au

Inner West Region Elder Abuse Collaborative

Inner West & Canterbury

Mary Cianter

Sandra Loyola-Sandoval

Nicole Parker

Mary.Ciantar@innerwest.nsw.gov.au

Sandra.Loyola-Sandoval@cbcity.nsw.gov.au

Nicole.Parker@health.nsw.gov.au

Northern Rivers Communities of Practice Ageing

Northern Rivers

Ian O’Reilly

sectordevelopment@socialfutures.org,au

POPA

(Prevention of Older Person Abuse)

Illawarra

Chris Racar

Narelle Williams

cracar@cigroup.org.au

Narelle.Williams@shellharbour.nsw.gov.au

Shoalhaven Older Abuse Prevention (SOAP) Network

Shoalhaven

Kate Partington

Kathryn.Partington@health.nsw.gov.au

SWS Elder Abuse Awareness Collaborative

South West Sydney

Bradley Warner (SWSLHD)

Bradley.Warner@health.nsw.gov.au

St George Prevention of Abuse of Older Person Collaborative

St George

Karen Micieli

Maryana Nasour

Joanna Mullan

Karen.Micieli@3bridges.org.au

Maryana Nasour stgssdo@scfonline.org.au

Joanna.Mullan@health.nsw.gov.au

Wagga Wagga Elder Abuse Collaborative Team (WWEACT)

Wagga Wagga

Andrea Kurta

Kurta.Andrea@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Was this content useful?
Last updated: 24 Nov 2020